Early day motion 120

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the achievement and congratulates the team manager, Angus Shepherd, the team captain, Paul Garner and the Scottish team on recording a historic win on Rutland Water in England; notes that the competition has been contested since 1928 and has taken place every year since, apart from during World War Two; further notes that the teams comprise of the four home nations' top fly-fishing anglers who make up the 14-man teams; further notes that the target fish is a brown or rainbow trout and the match, as always, was highly competitive but fished in a friendly, respectful manner; highlights that Scotland prevailed with 66 fish to England's 61, Ireland's 45 and Wales with 43 fish; and records this event as the first time a visiting country has prevailed at England's premier water.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 17

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 17 out of 17

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 15.06.2015
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 15.06.2015
Boswell, Phil Scottish National Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 15.06.2015
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 15.06.2015
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 16.06.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.06.2015
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 11.06.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 16.06.2015
Mullin, Roger Scottish National Party Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath 15.06.2015
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 15.06.2015
Oswald, Kirsten Scottish National Party East Renfrewshire 15.06.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.06.2015
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.06.2015
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 15.06.2015
Thompson, Owen Scottish National Party Midlothian 15.06.2015
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 15.06.2015
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 15.06.2015