Early day motion 2307

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that micro combined heat and power (mCHP) has the potential for significant reductions to household carbon dioxide emissions and fuel bills; further notes that the vast majority of residential heating systems according to the Renewable Heat Incentive's Regulatory Impact Assessment and the Fourth Carbon Budget report will continue to be gas fired for at least a further two decades; further notes that most of the world's technology and manufacturing development for mCHP is currently based in the UK with consequent opportunities for considerable exports, and so welcomes the warm words of the Minister for Climate Change about mCHP during the proceedings of the Public Bill Committee on the Energy Bill [Lords] of 21 June 2011, written evidence, columns 444-6, and his statement that his Department has `progressed the agenda' and `thatthe industry will be presenting Government with proposals for progressing this technology', 18 October 2011, Official Report, columns 804-5W; further notes that eight leading companies in the industry have now declared their joint vision for a large increase in the number of installations by 2020; and calls on the Government to bring forward policies to achieve that objective and to produce a report withinone year of its vision for this important technology.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 53

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 53 out of 53

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 09.11.2011
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 08.11.2011
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 14.12.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 07.11.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 31.10.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 01.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.10.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 25.10.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 07.11.2011
Coffey, Therese Conservative Party Suffolk Coastal 23.11.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 31.10.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 31.10.2011
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 20.12.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 26.10.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 25.10.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 26.10.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 26.10.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 02.11.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 25.10.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 13.12.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 01.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 27.10.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 14.12.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 05.12.2011
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 14.12.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.10.2011
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 20.12.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 08.11.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 27.10.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 03.11.2011
Lazarowicz, Mark [R] Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 25.10.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 31.10.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 31.10.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 09.11.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.12.2011
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 25.11.2011
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 25.10.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.10.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 14.11.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 15.12.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 02.11.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 20.12.2011
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 30.04.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 25.10.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 25.10.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 26.10.2011
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 20.12.2011
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 08.12.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 10.01.2012
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 10.01.2012
Whitehead, Alan Labour Party Southampton Test 25.10.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 31.10.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 12.12.2011