Early day motion 681

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that in his interview in the Financial Times of 19 January 2010 the Chancellor of the Exchequer has admitted to a planned policy of 17 per cent. cuts in expenditure across Government departments other than schools, health and the police force, the early withdrawal of the 50 pence tax rate and an end to the tax on bonuses; and therefore judges that this will mean that the ordinary people of the UK will be the ones who are to pay for the economic crisis, not of their making, and that many of those who, through their reckless greed caused the crisis, will walk away unscathed, receiving new bonuses and playing once again in the casino economy.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 27.01.2010
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 27.01.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.01.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.01.2010
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 29.01.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 20.01.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 26.01.2010
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 26.01.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 20.01.2010
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 25.01.2010
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 28.01.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 28.01.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 26.01.2010
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 26.01.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.01.2010
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 27.01.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 21.01.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 27.01.2010
Mason, John Scottish National Party Glasgow East 28.01.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.01.2010
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 21.01.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 26.01.2010
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 25.01.2010
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 26.01.2010
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 28.01.2010
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 25.01.2010