NHS Sustainability Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 25 May 2016.


Member Affiliation
Lord Patel (Chairman) Crossbench
Lord Bradley Labour
Baroness Blackstone Labour
Bishop Carlisle Bishops
Lord Kakkar Crossbench
Lord Lipsey Labour
Lord Mawhinney Conservative
Lord McColl of Dulwich Conservative
Baroness Redfern Conservative
Lord Ribeiro Conservative
Lord Scriven Liberal Democrat
Lord Turnberg Labour
Lord Warner Non-affiliated
Lord Willis of Knaresborough Liberal Democrat

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was agreed on 30 November 2009; certain amendments were agreed on 30 March 2010 and 12 June 2014. An updated guide to the code was agreed on 12 June 2014.