EU Justice Sub-Committee

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 26 May 2016.

Member Affiliation
Baroness Kennedy of The Shaws (Chairman) Labour
Lord Cromwell Crossbench
Baroness Hughes of Stretford Labour
Lord Judd Labour
Earl of Kinnoull Crossbench
Baroness Ludford Liberal Democrat
Baroness Neuberger Crossbench
Baroness Newlove Conservative
Lord Oates Liberal Democrat
Lord Polak Conservative
Lord Richard Labour
Baroness Shackleton of Belgravia Conservative

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was agreed on 30 November 2009; certain amendments were agreed on 30 March 2010 and 12 June 2014. An updated guide to the code was agreed on 12 June 2014.

EU Committee