Women Speakers, Deputy Speakers and chairs of Committees

In the current Parliament, we have a woman Lord Speaker in the House of Lords, two women Deputy Speakers in the House of Commons and 18 women who chair Select Committees. In addition, six women MPs serve on the Panel of Chairs in the Commons.

Women Chairs of Committees in 2016-17

House of Commons select committees at 6 June 2016

House of Lords select committees at 6 June 2016

Joint Committees (of both Houses) as at 6 June 2016



Women Chairs of Committees in the 2010-15 Parliament

House of Commons select committees (at 29 March 2015)

House of Lords Select Committees (at 29 March 2015)

Joint select committees (of both Houses) 2010-15