Christopher Elmore elected MP for Ogmore

06 May 2016

Christopher Elmore of the Labour Party has become Member of Parliament for Ogmore after winning the by-election in that constituency on Thursday 5 May 2016.

Ogmore by-election

The by-election was called after the resignation of Huw Irranca-Davies on 23 March 2016. 

Image: PA

Follow the @HouseofCommons on Twitter for updates on the UK House of Commons Chamber.

Please fill in our quick feedback survey to help us improve our news content.

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Elections, Parliament, House of Commons news, Members of Parliament, Commons news, Wales, By-elections

Share this page