Sub-Committee on Education, Skills and the Economy members announced

08 December 2015

The membership of a new Parliamentary Committee, the Sub-Committee on Education, Skills and the Economy, has been announced.

Comprising Members from the Education Committee and the Business, Innovation and Skills Committee, the new Sub-Committee aims to bring together committee members in an innovative way to examine issues around education and skills, and how they impact upon business and the economy.

The membership of the Sub-Committee is as follows:

  • Chairs: Neil Carmichael (Con, Stroud); Mr Iain Wright MP (Lab, Hartlepool)
  • Ian Austin (Lab, Dudley North)
  • Paul Blomfield (Lab, Sheffield Central)
  • Michelle Donelan (Con, Chippenham)
  • Suella Fernandes (Con, Fareham)
  • Lucy Frazer (Con, South East Cambridgeshire)
  • Ian Mearns (Lab, Gateshead)
  • Amanda Milling (Con, Cannock Chase)
  • Amanda Solloway (Con, Derby North)
  • Stephen Timms (Lab, East Ham)
  • Michelle Thomson (Ind, Edinburgh West)
  • Craig Tracey (Con, North Warwickshire)
  • Chris White (Con, Warwick and Leamington)

Further information

Sub-Committee on Education, Skills and the Economy

Image: Parliamentary copyright

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Parliament, House of Commons news, Commons news, Committee news, Business, industry and consumers, Economy and finance, Education

Share this page