Early day motion 2309

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House joins with the rest of the UK in celebrating Diwali, the festival of lights; notes that in Leicester 40,000 attended the switching on of Diwalilights ceremony; congratulates the Prime Minister for his continued support of the tradition of Diwali at Number 10 for the third consecutive year and the Hindu Forum of Britain for its help in celebrating Diwali in the House; and considers that this demonstrates the diversity and multiculturalism that makes the UK the envy of the world.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 01.11.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 07.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 31.10.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 31.10.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 01.11.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 26.10.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 27.10.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 31.10.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 03.11.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 31.10.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 31.10.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 03.11.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 09.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 27.10.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 02.11.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 02.11.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 27.10.2011
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 01.11.2011
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 26.10.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 12.12.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 02.11.2011