Early day motion 65

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recalls the statement by the former Prime Minister on 28th February with regard to the UK involvement in the US Missile Defence programme, that `I am sure that we will have the discussion in the House... When we have a proposition to put, we will come back and put it'; notes with concern that the Secretary of State for Defence made a written statement to this House one day before the summer recess, stating that at RAF Menwith Hill, `equipment will be installed and operated by the US Government to allow receipt of satellite warnings of potentially hostile missile launches'; regrets that the written statement does not reflect the spirit of the process that the former Prime Minister announced; and calls upon the Government to arrange a full debate to allow hon. Members to scrutinise in public the US Missile Defence deployment plans in the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 112

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 112 out of 112

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 26.11.2007
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 20.11.2007
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 19.11.2007
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 13.11.2007
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 21.02.2008
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 14.01.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 07.11.2007
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 08.11.2007
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 13.11.2007
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 12.11.2007
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 17.01.2008
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 07.01.2008
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 14.01.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.11.2007
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 08.11.2007
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 05.03.2008
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 13.11.2007
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.11.2007
Clegg, Nick Liberal Democrats Sheffield Hallam 22.11.2007
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 04.12.2007
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 16.01.2008
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 14.01.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.11.2007
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 15.11.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 06.11.2007
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 08.11.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 07.11.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 31.01.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 08.11.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.01.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 22.11.2007
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 21.11.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.11.2007
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 08.01.2008
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 13.11.2007
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 26.11.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 06.11.2007
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 21.11.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 06.11.2007
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 20.11.2007
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 28.01.2008
Hall, Patrick Labour Party Bedford 20.11.2007
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 14.11.2007
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 06.11.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.11.2007
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 21.02.2008
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 03.12.2007
Heath, David Liberal Democrats Somerton and Frome 13.11.2007
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 07.11.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.11.2007
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 22.01.2008
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 20.11.2007
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 06.11.2007
Huhne, Chris Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 03.12.2007
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 24.04.2008
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 09.01.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 13.12.2007
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 18.02.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 06.11.2007
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 07.11.2007
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 15.01.2008
Laws, David Liberal Democrats Yeovil 22.01.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 21.11.2007
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 14.11.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 21.01.2008
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 22.01.2008
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 07.11.2007
Mason, John Scottish National Party Glasgow East 15.10.2008
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 15.11.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.12.2007
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 14.11.2007
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 07.01.2008
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 21.02.2008
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 26.11.2007
Mullin, Chris Labour Party Sunderland South 15.11.2007
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 14.11.2007
Oaten, Mark Liberal Democrats Winchester 10.01.2008
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 25.01.2008
Opik, Lembit Liberal Democrats Montgomeryshire 05.12.2007
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 13.11.2007
Palmer, Nick Labour Party Broxtowe 10.11.2008
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 08.05.2008
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 20.11.2007
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 14.11.2007
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 22.11.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 21.11.2007
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 19.11.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 15.11.2007
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 05.12.2007
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 15.01.2008
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 18.02.2008
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 05.02.2008
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East 22.11.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 27.03.2008
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 19.11.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 14.01.2008
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 19.11.2007
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 13.11.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 08.11.2007
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 21.02.2008
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 04.12.2007
Webb, Steve Liberal Democrats Northavon 13.11.2007
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 20.11.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 14.01.2008
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 28.01.2008
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 09.01.2008
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 15.11.2007
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 06.11.2007
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 21.01.2008
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 26.11.2007
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 28.11.2007
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 22.11.2007