Early day motion 2366

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the recent declaration by the Basque group Euskadi Ta Askatasuna (ETA) of a permanent and verifiable ceasefire at the Donastia-San Sebastian Peace Conference; further welcomes the commitment todecommission weapons; notes the contribution to this initiative by Kofi Annan, Bertie Ahern, Gro HarlemBruntland,Pierre Joxe, Gerry Adams and Jonathan Powell; recognises the support offered to the declaration by Tony Blair, Jimmy Carter and George Mitchell; and calls on the international community tolend support to securing a permanent and peaceful settlement.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 24

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 24 out of 24

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 10.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 02.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.11.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 08.11.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 03.11.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 10.11.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 03.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.11.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.11.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 02.11.2011
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 02.11.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 07.11.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.11.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 03.11.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 02.11.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 02.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 07.11.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 09.11.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 02.11.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 09.11.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 07.11.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 09.11.2011