Economic Affairs Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 8 June 2015.

Member Affiliation
Lord Hollick (Chairman) Labour
Baroness Blackstone Labour
Lord Forsyth of Drumlean Conservative
Lord Griffiths of Fforestfach Conservative
Lord Kerr of Kinlochard Crossbench
Lord Lamont of Lerwick Conservative
Lord Layard Labour
Lord May of Oxford Crossbench
Lord Monks Labour
Lord Sharkey Liberal Democrat
Lord Teverson Liberal Democrat
Lord Turnbull Crossbench
Baroness Wheatcroft Conservative

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was agreed on 30 November 2009; certain amendments were agreed on 30 March 2010 and 12 June 2014. An updated guide to the code was agreed on 12 June 2014.