Parliamentary business for Wednesday 18 November 2015

  < Nov 2015 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 26 October 26 27 28 29 30 31 1
Week beginning 2 November 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Week beginning 9 November 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
Week beginning 16 November 16 17 18 19 20 21 22
Week beginning 23 November 23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Week beginning 30 November 30 1 2 3 4 5 6
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
9.30amWork and Pensions
Subject: Local welfare safety net
Witness(es): Giles Peaker, Chair, Housing Law Practitioners Association Paul Gray CB, Chair, Social Security Advisory Committee Paul Howarth, Director, Welfare Reform Club Dr Peter Kenway, Director, New Policy Institute Rachael Badger, Head of Policy Research, Citizens Advice David Holmes CBE, Chief Executive, Family Action Francis McGee, Director of External Affairs, Stepchange Debt Charity Joanna Kennedy, Chief Executive, Zacchaeus 2000 Trust
Location: The Wilson Room, Portcullis House
9.30amArmed Forces Bill
Subject: Armed Forces Bill 2015-16
Witness(es): Humphrey Morrison, Head of Legislation, Ministry of Defence Paula Hothersall, Head People Secretariat, Policy for Service Justice, Service Complaints, Inclusion and Diversity, Ministry of Defence Commodore Andrei Spence, Head of Naval Legal Services, Royal Navy Brigadier John Donnelly CBE, Director Personnel Services, Army Group Captain Mark Heffron, Royal Air Force Andrew Cayley CMG QC, Director of Service Prosecutions, Service Prosecution Authority Mr Phil Salt, Chief Fire Officer, Defence Fire Risk Management Organisation
Location: Room 16, Palace of Westminster
9.30amHigh Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill
Subject: High Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill
Witness(es): Caroline Owen-Thomas trading as 'Weights and Measures Fitness Studio' John Henderson Jonathan and Suzanne King Ronald Drackford John Henry and Victoria Walker Arezo Jounus The Lionel Abel-Smith Trust The Dunsmore Village Hall Association Peter Harris Catharine Harris Vanessa Havard Nicholas and Victoria Bartman The National Trust The Ernest Cook Trust John and Michael Woodford The Lord Carrington's 1963 Settlement (1 & 2 Funds) Antony Pearce Lord N C J Rothschild, Waddesdon Estate Stoke Mandeville Parish Council Stoke Mandeville Action Group Michael, Julia, Paul and Ruth Gaisford John Robert Jakobi of Stoke House John Allen Petition of the late Vincent Nolan and Sheelagh Nolan David Starr John and Christine Cooper John Vince [Para 50 of petition only] The Tenants of Layby Farm Business Park Paul Walter Amania Clark Gordon Avery & Others
Location: Room 5, Palace of Westminster
9.45amEuropean Scrutiny
Subject: UK Government's renegotiation of EU membership: parliamentary sovereignty and scrutiny
Witness(es): Professor Damian Chalmers, European Union Law, London School of Economics (via video link) Professor Sir Alan Dashwood QC, Emeritus Professor of European Law and Fellow of Sidney Sussex College, Cambridge Martin Howe QC Professor Sir Francis Jacobs KCMG QC, President of the King's College London Centre for European Law
Location: The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
1.10pmArmed Forces Bill
Subject: Armed Forces Bill 2015-16
Witness(es): Sara Ogilvie, Policy Officer, Liberty Mark Lancaster MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State and Minister for Defence Personnel and Veterans, Ministry of Defence General Sir Nick Carter KCB CBE DSO ADC Gen, Chief of the General Staff, Army
Location: Room 16, Palace of Westminster
2pmHigh Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill
Subject: High Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill
Witness(es): As for morning session, unless already heard.
Location: Room 5, Palace of Westminster
2.15pmCulture, Media and Sport
Subject: BBC Charter Review
Witness(es): Kathryn Geels, Programme Manager for 'Destination Local', Nesta Ashley Highfield, Chief Executive, Johnston Press David Holdsworth, Controller, English Regions, BBC Joe Godwin, Director, BBC Birmingham
Location: The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
Subject: The economic and financial costs and benefits of UK membership of the EU
Witness(es): John Mills, Chairman, JML Group Steve McQuillan, Chief Executive, Avingtrans plc Mike Cherry, Policy Director, Federation for Small Businesses Carolyn Frank, Representative from Libby Butler Jewellers Hugh Bearryman, Representative from TIGHTEN UP Lars Andersen, Representative from and Arty Lobster
Location: The Wilson Room, Portcullis House
2.30pmPublic Accounts
Subject: Sale of Eurostar
Witness(es): Phillip Rutnam, Permanent Secretary, Department for Transport John Kingman, Second Permanent Secretary, HM Treasury Mark Russell, Chief Executive, Shareholder Executive, Roger Lowe, Director, Portfolio, Shareholder Executive
Location: Room 15, Palace of Westminster
3pmScottish Affairs
Subject: Creative Industries in Scotland
Witness(es): Jo Dipple, Chief Executive, UK Music Brian Coane, Chair, IPA Scotland Amanda Nevill, Chief Executive Officer, British Film Institute Ed Vaizey MP, Minister of State for Culture and the Digital Economy, Department for Culture, Media and Sport and Business Innovations and Skills Baroness Neville-Rolfe DBE CMG, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State and Minister for Intellectual Property, Department for Culture, Media and Sport and Business, Innovation and Skills
Location: Room 8, Palace of Westminster
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.