Parliamentary business for Wednesday 4 November 2015

  < Nov 2015 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 26 October 26 27 28 29 30 31 1
Week beginning 2 November 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Week beginning 9 November 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
Week beginning 16 November 16 17 18 19 20 21 22
Week beginning 23 November 23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Week beginning 30 November 30 1 2 3 4 5 6
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
9.30amWork and Pensions
Subject: Benefit delivery
Witness(es): Fabio Apollonio, Project Manager, Policy, research and advocacy, British Red Cross Phil Reynolds, Disability Benefits Consortium Sue McCarron, Wirral Citizens Advice Bureau Lorna Gledhill, Regional Asylum Activism Coordinator and member of West Yorkshire Destitute Asylum Network Lord Freud, Minister for Welfare Reform, Department for Work and Pensions Andrew Rhodes, Benefits Services Director, Department for Work and Pensions
Location: The Wilson Room, Portcullis House
Subject: The Role of Regional Schools Commissioners
Witness(es): Dr Tim Coulson, Regional Schools Commissioner (East of England & North East London), Department for Education Dominic Herrington, Regional Schools Commissioner (South East and South London), Department for Education Martin Post, Regional Schools Commissioner (South Central & North West London), Department for Education Munira Mirza, Deputy Mayor for Education and Culture, Greater London Authority Sean Harford, National Director for Education, Ofsted Robert Hill, Education consultant, and Visiting Senior Research Fellow, Kings College London Ben Durbin, Head of Impact, National Foundation for Education Research Frank Green CBE, Schools Commissioner, Department for Education
Location: The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
9.30amHigh Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill
Subject: High Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill
Witness(es): Chiltern District Council
Location: Room 5, Palace of Westminster
9.45amEuropean Scrutiny
Subject: UK Government's renegotiation of EU membership: parliamentary sovereignty and scrutiny
Witness(es): Charles Grant, Director, Centre for European Reform David Green, Director, Civitas Professor Simon Hix, Harold Laski Professor of Political Science, London School of Economics
Location: Room 6, Palace of Westminster
2pmHigh Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill
Subject: High Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill
Witness(es): As for morning session, unless already heard.
Location: Room 5, Palace of Westminster
Subject: Competition and Markets Authority Retail Banking Market Review
Witness(es): Alasdair Smith, Chair, Retail Banking Market Investigation, Competition and Markets Authority Adam Land, Senior Director of Remedies, Business and Financial Analysis, Competition and Markets Authority Daniel Gordon, Senior Director, Markets, Competition and Markets Authority Christiane Kent, Project Director, Competition and Markets Authority
Location: The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
2.15pmEnvironmental Audit
Subject: The Airports Commission Report: Carbon Emissions, Air Quality and Noise
Witness(es): John Holland-Kaye, Chief Executive Officer, Heathrow Airport Holdings Ltd Matt Gorman, Director Sustainability & Environment Director, Heathrow Airport Holdings Ltd Sir Howard Davies, Former Chairman, Airports Commission Phillip Graham, Former Secretary, Airports Commission Julia King, former Commissioner, Airports Commission Eirik Pitkethly, Former Deputy Head of Secretariat, Airports Commission
Location: The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
2.30pmCommunities and Local Government
Subject: The Housing Association Sector and the Right to Buy
Witness(es): Nicholas Harris, Deputy Chief Executive, Stonewater Ian McDermott, Chief Operating Officer, Sanctuary Group David Montague, Chief Executive, L&Q Housing Stephen Javes, Chief Executive, Orwell Housing Diana Kingdon, Chief Executive, Greenoak Housing Association Hugh Owen, Director of Policy and Communication, Riverside Group Tony Stacey, Chief Executive, South Yorkshire Housing Association
Location: The Wilson Room, Portcullis House
2.30pmPublic Accounts
Subject: The economic regulation of the water sector
Witness(es): Nick Fincham, Director of Strategy and Regulation, Thames Water Steve Mogford, Chief Executive, United Utilities Tony Smith, Chief Executive, Consumer Council for Water Cathryn Ross, Chief Executive, Ofwat David Black, Senior Director of Water 2020, Ofwat Clare Moriarty, Permanent Secretary, Department for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
Location: Room 15, Palace of Westminster
2.30pmEnvironment, Food and Rural Affairs
Subject: Farmgate prices
Witness(es): Tom Hind, Chief Strategy Officer, Agriculture and Horticulture Development Group Stephen Wyrill, National Chairman, Tenant Farmers Association Paul Tompkins, South Acre Farm Afshin Amirahmadi, Vice President, Milk and Member Services, Arla Foods UK David Christensen, Member of the Board of Representatives, Arla Foods
Location: Room 16, Palace of Westminster
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.