Early day motion 2590

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Government's support for the establishment of a weapons of mass destruction free zone in the Middle East since the 2010 Non-Proliferation Treaty Review Conference; further welcomes progress in appointing a host country and facilitator in Finland and Jaakko Laajva; notes that with growing tension the establishment of the zone is vital to the long-term peace and security of the region; believes it vital that no state in the region develops, produces, acquires or permits the stationing on their territories, or territories under their control, of nuclear weapons; and urges the Government to do all it can to ensure that a conference involving all states in the region takes place in 2012.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 52

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 52 out of 52

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 31.01.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.01.2012
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 20.02.2012
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 12.03.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 05.03.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.01.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 23.01.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.01.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.01.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.01.2012
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 21.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.01.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 25.01.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 26.01.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.01.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 12.01.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.01.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 18.01.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.01.2012
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 24.01.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 26.01.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 08.02.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.01.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.01.2012
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 16.01.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 20.02.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 23.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.01.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 17.01.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.01.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 11.01.2012
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 18.01.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.01.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.01.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 16.01.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 05.03.2012
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 23.01.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.01.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 18.01.2012
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 18.01.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 24.01.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 16.01.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 05.03.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 24.01.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 18.01.2012
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 18.01.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 11.01.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 17.01.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 23.02.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 18.01.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 20.02.2012