House of Commons Commission - membership

At its meeting on Monday 13 July 2015, the Commission updated its statement of membership, functions and practice to reflect the changes that have occurred as a result of the Governance Committee's report (PDF 1.21 MB). The Membership of the Commission is as follows:

Member Party
John Bercow (Chair) Speaker
Sir Paul Beresford Conservative
Rt Hon Tom Brake Liberal Democrat
Rt Hon Nicholas Brown Labour
Chris Bryant Labour
Rt Hon Chris Grayling (Leader of the House) Conservative
Stewart Hosie Scottish National Party
David Natzler Clerk of the House
Ian Ailles Director General, House of Commons
Dame Janet Gaymer External
Jane McCall External

Image: Parliamentary copyright

Useful information

For more information regarding the House of Commons Commission please contact:

Tom Goldsmith – Secretary to the Commission
Tel: 020 7219 1706

Helen Wood – Assistant Secretary to the Commission
Tel: 020 7219 3275

Ronnie Jefferson – PA to Secretary to the Commission
Tel: 020 7219 3299

Email: HOCCommission@parliament.uk