Education Committee - membership

Neil Carmichael was elected as Chair of the Education Committee on Thursday 18 June 2015.

The remaining members of the Committee were formally appointed on 6 July 2015.

Member Party
Neil Carmichael (Chair) Conservative
Lucy Allan Conservative
Ian Austin Labour
Michelle Donelan Conservative
Marion Fellows Scottish National Party
Suella Fernandes Conservative
Lucy Frazer Conservative
Catherine McKinnell Labour
Ian Mearns Labour
Caroline Nokes Conservative
Stephen Timms Labour

Find Your MP

Related information

What do Select Committees do?

Much of the work of the House of Commons and the House of Lords takes place in committees, which examine issues in detail, from government policy to proposed new laws.