Lords Select Committee

Science and Technology Committee (Lords)

What's on

Submit evidence

The Science and Technology Committee has called for written submissions on its inquiry into the relationship between EU membership and the effectiveness of science, research and innovation in the UK. The deadline for submissions has now passed; if you still wish to make a submission, please contact the clerk.

Next meeting(s)

09 February 2016 9:20 AM

Science and Technology Committee (Lords) - Oral Evidence Session

Relationship between EU Membership and the Effectiveness of UK Science
View details

(at 9:30 AM)
Professor Siegfried Russwurm, Chief Technology Officer & Member of the Managing Board, Siemens
Mr Juergen Maier, Chief Executive Officer Siemens UK, Siemens
(at 10:30 AM)
Professor Dame Julia Slingo OBE FRS, Chief Scientist, Met Office
Professor John Womersley, Chief Executive Officer, Science and Technology Facilities Council
Mr Stuart Pritchard, EU Affairs Manager, Wellcome Trust


Room 4A, Palace of Westminster

Get involved


There are 14 members of this committee.

Stay up to date