New members of the House of Lords

New members who have joined the House of Lords this year and last year.

Member Party/group Joined the House
Lord Darling of RoulanishLabour1 December 2015
Lord Fairfax of CameronConservative26 November 2015
Bishop of NewcastleBishops18 November 2015
Baroness Watkins of TavistockCrossbench2 November 2015
Lord BirdCrossbench30 October 2015
Baroness Brown of CambridgeCrossbench30 October 2015
Lord MairCrossbench29 October 2015
Baroness JowellLabour27 October 2015
Baroness PrimaroloLabour26 October 2015
Lord StunellLiberal Democrat26 October 2015
Baroness Bowles of BerkhamstedLiberal Democrat23 October 2015
Lord WattsLabour23 October 2015
Baroness FallConservative22 October 2015
Lord HainLabour22 October 2015
Lord Trevethin and OakseyCrossbench22 October 2015
Lord LivermoreLabour21 October 2015
Baroness ThornhillLiberal Democrat21 October 2015
Baroness FeatherstoneLiberal Democrat20 October 2015
Lord Murphy of TorfaenLabour20 October 2015
Lord BeithLiberal Democrat19 October 2015
Lord Bruce of BennachieLiberal Democrat19 October 2015
Baroness McGregor-SmithConservative16 October 2015
Lord WillettsConservative16 October 2015
Lord Porter of SpaldingConservative15 October 2015
Baroness RockConservative15 October 2015
Baroness FinnConservative14 October 2015
Lord ShinkwinConservative14 October 2015
Lord Campbell of PittenweemLiberal Democrat13 October 2015
Lord RobathanConservative13 October 2015
Lord Barker of BattleConservative12 October 2015
Viscount HailshamConservative12 October 2015
Baroness Burt of SolihullLiberal Democrat9 October 2015
Lord Hague of RichmondConservative9 October 2015
Baroness PiddingConservative8 October 2015
Baroness Scott of BybrookConservative8 October 2015
Lord Foster of BathLiberal Democrat7 October 2015
Baroness RedfernConservative7 October 2015
Lord LuptonConservative6 October 2015
Baroness McIntosh of PickeringConservative6 October 2015
Lord LansleyConservative5 October 2015
Lord OatesLiberal Democrat5 October 2015
Lord PolakConservative2 October 2015
Baroness SheehanLiberal Democrat2 October 2015
Lord Arbuthnot of EdromConservative1 October 2015
Lord O'ShaughnessyConservative1 October 2015
Baroness StroudConservative1 October 2015
Lord Gilbert of PantegConservative30 September 2015
Baroness MoneConservative30 September 2015
Lord Smith of HindheadConservative29 September 2015
Lord Young of CookhamConservative29 September 2015
Lord BlunkettLabour28 September 2015
Lord HaywardConservative28 September 2015
Duke of WellingtonConservative17 September 2015
Bishop of GloucesterBishops7 September 2015
Lord MountevansCrossbench8 July 2015
Lord Keen of ElieConservative8 June 2015
Lord Prior of BramptonConservative29 May 2015
Lord Bridges of HeadleyConservative28 May 2015
Lord O'Neill of GatleyConservative28 May 2015
Lord DunlopConservative26 May 2015
Lord Maude of HorshamConservative26 May 2015
Baroness AltmannConservative19 May 2015
Lord KerslakeCrossbench17 March 2015
Earl of KinnoullCrossbench6 February 2015
Lord ThurlowCrossbench6 February 2015


The information on this page is updated daily when the House of Lords is in session, and at least weekly during recess.