The independent elections watchdog
and regulator of party and election finance

Section menu

Executive Team and Senior Leadership Group

On this page you can find out about our Executive Team and Senior Leadership Group.

Our Executive team support our Commissioners by providing the day-to-day leadership to implement our strategy successfully.

Jump straight to information about Executive Team interests, hospitality and expenses

Our Executive Team

Claire Bassett chief executive image Carolyn Huges, Director of Finance and Corporate Services and Deputy Chief Executive image Alex Robertson director of communications image

Claire Bassett

Chief Executive

Carolyn Hughes

Director of Finance and Corporate Services and Deputy Chief Executive

Alex Robertson

Director of Communications
Andrew Scallan director of electoral administration image Bob Posner director of party and election finance and legal counsel image  

Andrew Scallan

Director of Electoral Administration

Bob Posner

Director of Party and Election Finance and Legal Counsel

Our Senior Leadership Group


Warren Seddon Head of Public Affairs and Media
Clare Lemon Head of Campaigns and Corporate Communication

Party and Election Finance

Vicky Fox Head of Guidance
Louise Edwards Head of Monitoring and Reporting
Louise Footner Head of Legal and Secretariat

Electoral Administration

Tom Hawthorn Head of Policy
Ailsa Irvine Head of Guidance and Performance 
Phil Thompson Head of Research and Registration

Finance and Corporate Services

Peter Evans Head of Finance
Nigel Wilson Head of Human Resources
Phil Tucker Head of Information, Communication and Technology

Chief Executive

Andy O'Neill Head of Office – Scotland
Ann Watt Head of Office – Northern Ireland 
Rhydian Thomas Head of Office – Wales

Chief Executive's outside meetings

Registers of interests, gifts and hospitality

Fees, travel and subsistence costs

View our Executive Team's fees, travel and subsistence costs...








Who we are