Early day motion 2639

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House joins in celebrating the 80th birthday of Winnie-the-Pooh, the much loved golden bear with a love of hunting Woozles, gorging on honey and catching Heffalumps, whose chums include Christopher Robin, Tigger, Eeyore, Rabbit and Piglet; recognises the significant contribution Mr A. A. Milne's characters have made to influencing the early development of fine values, honest principles and decent morals amongst many generations of children worldwide; notes the timeless appeal of his great British bear and, most notably the way in which this character of fiction, who began life in the imagination of an English schoolboy, Christopher Robin Milne, has reached the farthest corners of the globe, from Poland, where Pooh-Bear has a street named after him, to Hong Kong, where he recently successfully challenged characters like Mickey Mouse, Donald Duck and Sleeping Beauty to be named the best Disney character of all time; and looks forward to another 80 years of tales from the 100 Acre Wood.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 64

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 64 out of 64

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Danny Liberal Democrats Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 31.10.2006
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 30.10.2006
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 31.10.2006
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 10.10.2006
Baron, John Conservative Party Billericay 09.10.2006
Bercow, John Conservative Party Buckingham 25.10.2006
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 25.10.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 24.10.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 11.10.2006
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 26.10.2006
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 25.10.2006
Clegg, Nick Liberal Democrats Sheffield Hallam 06.11.2006
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 25.10.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 11.10.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 25.07.2006
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.11.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 12.10.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 24.10.2006
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 31.10.2006
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 24.10.2006
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 26.10.2006
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 11.10.2006
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 31.10.2006
Goldsworthy, Julia Liberal Democrats Falmouth and Camborne 24.10.2006
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 11.10.2006
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 06.11.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 11.10.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 09.10.2006
Horam, John Conservative Party Orpington 01.11.2006
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 06.11.2006
Jackson, Stewart Conservative Party Peterborough 24.10.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 19.10.2006
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 16.10.2006
Laws, David Liberal Democrats Yeovil 24.10.2006
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 26.10.2006
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 31.10.2006
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 25.07.2006
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 31.10.2006
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 26.10.2006
Marshall-Andrews, Robert Labour Party Medway 30.10.2006
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.10.2006
Moon, Madeleine Labour Party Bridgend 25.10.2006
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 30.10.2006
Paisley, Ian Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 10.10.2006
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 26.10.2006
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 16.10.2006
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 25.07.2006
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 24.07.2006
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 06.11.2006
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 24.10.2006
Short, Clare INDEPENDENT LABOUR Birmingham Ladywood 25.10.2006
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.10.2006
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 24.10.2006
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 17.10.2006
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 24.10.2006
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 26.10.2006
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 30.10.2006
Wilshire, David Conservative Party Spelthorne 11.10.2006
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 16.10.2006
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 09.10.2006
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 31.10.2006
Wright, Tony Labour Party Cannock Chase 25.10.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 25.10.2006
Yeo, Tim Conservative Party South Suffolk 25.10.2006