Early day motion 2773

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that in tough economic times it is even more important that Government contracts achieve value for money for the taxpayer; notes with concern the news that the Chairman of A4e, Emma Harrison CBE, received 8.6 million in dividends last year, despite questions around the performance of A4e in meeting targets for government contracts; believes that there are no excuses for rewards for failure; and urges the Government to instruct the Permanent Secretary at the Department for Work and Pensions to investigate the matter to ensure that taxpayers are getting value for money in work programme contracts and there are no rewards for failure.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 39

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 39 out of 39

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 23.02.2012
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 08.03.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 29.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 28.02.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 23.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 27.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.02.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 23.02.2012
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 23.02.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 08.03.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 27.02.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 23.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 27.02.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 27.02.2012
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 23.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.03.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 28.02.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 23.02.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 01.03.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 01.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 28.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 01.03.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 23.02.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 27.02.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 23.02.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 28.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 28.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.02.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 13.03.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 27.02.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 29.02.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 05.03.2012
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 23.02.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 29.02.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 23.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 28.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 14.03.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 27.02.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 27.02.2012