Result of the Private Members' Bill ballot: Session 2015-16

The 20 successful MPs are given priority in presenting a Bill of their choice and putting it down for second reading on one of the Private Members' Bills Fridays.

The Private Members' Bills ballot for the 2015-16 session took place on Thursday 4 June 2015.

The Bills of the MPs successful in the ballot are formally presented in the House on the fifth sitting Wednesday of a session, which will be Wednesday 24 June 2015. In general, only the titles of the Bills are known at this stage, the texts may not appear in print until some time after this date.

Ballot Results

The 20 MPs successful in the ballot were as follows:

1. Rob Marris, Labour MP for Wolverhampton South West

2. Chris Heaton-Harris, Conservative MP for Daventry

3. Sir Gerald Howarth, Conservative MP for Aldershot

4. Julie Cooper, Labour MP for Burnley

5. Wendy Morton, Conservative MP for Aldridge-Brownhills

6. Teresa Pearce, Labour MP for Erith and Thamesmead

7. Mike Wood, Conservative MP for Dudley South

8. Nick Thomas-Symonds, Labour MP for Torfaen

9. Ms Karen Buck, Labour MP for Westminster North

10. Simon Hoare, Conservative MP for North Dorset

11. Dame Angela Watkinson, Conservative MP for Hornchurch and Upminster

12. Lilian Greenwood, Labour MP for Nottingham South

13. Sir William Cash, Conservative MP for Stone

14. William Wragg, Conservative MP for Hazel Grove

15. Heidi Allen, Conservative MP for South Cambridgeshire

16. Vicky Foxcroft, Labour MP for Lewisham, Deptford

17. Mark Pawsey, Conservative MP for Rugby

18. Mr Geoffrey Cox, Conservative MP for Torridge and West Devon

19. James Cleverly, Consevative MP for Braintree

20. Caroline Ansell, Conservative MP for Eastbourne

Sitting Fridays 2015-16

For information on when the House of Commons will sit on Fridays in the 2015-16 session to consider Private Members' Bills see:

Related information

For information on the progress of Private Members' Bills, including ballot Bills

For information on Private Members' Bill procedure and practice, and on ballot bills in previous sessions

Contact the Information Office

The House of Commons Information Office provides information on the work, history and membership of the House of Commons.

Our telephone enquiry service is open between 10am-12 midday and 2pm-4pm (Monday to Friday, excluding bank holidays).


The HCIO produces a number of publications that include:

House of Commons on Twitter

Follow @HouseofCommons for updates on the UK House of Commons Chamber.