Early day motion 703

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House deplores the loss of private sector construction jobs as a result of cuts in public expenditure including the Building Schools for the Future programme; notes the North East Chamber for Commerce's findings that this will hit the North East region the hardest and cost the area an estimated 17,000 construction jobs; further notes that every 1 million of public sector infrastructure expenditure creates 20 construction jobs; and calls on the Government to continue investment in infrastructure.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 09.09.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.10.2010
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 12.10.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.09.2010
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 09.09.2010
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 15.09.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 14.09.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.09.2010
Elliott, Julie Labour Party Sunderland Central 09.09.2010
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 09.09.2010
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 18.10.2010
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 09.09.2010
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Washington and Sunderland West 11.10.2010
Jones, Graham Labour Party Hyndburn 15.09.2010
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 13.09.2010
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 11.10.2010
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 15.09.2010
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.09.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.09.2010
McKinnell, Catherine Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 09.09.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 13.09.2010
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 09.09.2010
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 13.09.2010
Phillipson, Bridget Labour Party Houghton and Sunderland South 09.09.2010
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 14.09.2010
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 15.09.2010