Early day motion 2141

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Save Swansea Coastguard Campaign, established to oppose the Government's recommendation to close Swansea Maritime Rescue Centre at Mumbles, for its energy and commitment; recognises that the campaign has attracted support from across the political spectrum and from many who are politically unaligned; congratulates those involved for already collecting more than 70,000 signatures on their protest petition, stimulating many individual submissions in the current consultation exercise, using a range of imaginative initiatives to get their message across; and therefore urges the Government to respond positively to this campaign and keep Swansea Coastguard open.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 31

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 31 out of 31

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.09.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.09.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 13.09.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 07.09.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.09.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 13.09.2011
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 13.09.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.09.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 07.09.2011
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 13.09.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 07.09.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 08.09.2011
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 07.09.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 12.09.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.09.2011
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 07.09.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 07.09.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.09.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 07.09.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.09.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 07.09.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 13.09.2011
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 07.09.2011
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 13.09.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 07.09.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 07.09.2011
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 07.09.2011
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 01.11.2011
Smith, Owen Labour Party Pontypridd 13.09.2011
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 07.09.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 10.10.2011