Early day motion 345

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that the extremely low number of black and ethnic minority managers means that English football is missing out on a great deal of talent; notes the success of the Rooney Rule in ensuring that black and ethnic minority candidates are represented in the interview process for head coaching positions in the National Football League (NFL); recognises that this has led to a welcome increase in the number of black and ethnic minority coaches in the NFL; and calls for the introduction of the Rooney Rule into English football with immediate effect to ensure that the national game becomes more representative of the wider society.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 22

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 23.10.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 22.10.2014
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 18.11.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.10.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 15.10.2014
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 17.11.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 16.10.2014
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 23.10.2014
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 04.11.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.11.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 13.10.2014
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 23.10.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.10.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 27.10.2014
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 13.10.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.10.2014
Reed, Jamie Labour Party Copeland 23.10.2014
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 16.10.2014
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 21.10.2014
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 27.10.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.10.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 30.10.2014