Early day motion 465

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the UN Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women on 25 November 2014; further notes with concern that gender-based violence is present in every society in the world and that globally one in three women will be beaten or sexually abused in their lifetime and that this occurs everywhere, even in the workplace; further notes that while some International Labour Conventions, particularly No. 111 on gender equality and Convention No. 189 and Recommendation No. 200, refer to the issue of violence against women, they do not adequately address all forms of gender-based violence at work including prevention and protection of affected workers; and calls for the Government to take action on the UN Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women by giving its support to the creation of a new ILO Convention specifically on gender-based violence at work and by requesting that this be on the agenda of the next meeting of the ILO Governing Body.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 42

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 42 out of 42

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 05.11.2014
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 10.11.2014
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 07.01.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 05.11.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 05.11.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 03.11.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 11.11.2014
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 17.11.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 02.12.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 03.11.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 04.11.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 04.11.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.11.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 06.11.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 06.11.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 07.11.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 06.11.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 08.12.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 03.11.2014
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 17.11.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 06.11.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 03.11.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.11.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 19.11.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 18.11.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 03.11.2014
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.11.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.11.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 05.11.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 03.11.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 05.11.2014
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 03.11.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 05.11.2014
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 05.11.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 25.11.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 17.11.2014
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 04.11.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 05.11.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 04.11.2014
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 17.11.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 04.11.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 03.11.2014