Early day motion 541

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is deeply worried by reports that NHS patients are having vital diabetes prescriptions refused or restricted; is aware these prescriptions are vital to provide diabetics knowledge of their blood-sugar reading to prevent serious health problems; notes these refusals and restrictions are reportedly part of cost-saving measures; further notes the Department of Health has previously requested that access to such prescriptions is not restricted; and calls on the Government to ensure these dangerous and counter-productive practices are stopped and diabetics have access to necessary medication.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 37

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 37 out of 37

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 25.11.2014
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 26.11.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 24.11.2014
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 25.11.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.11.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 02.12.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 26.11.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.12.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 26.11.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 01.12.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 25.11.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.12.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.12.2014
Hancock, Mike [R] INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 26.11.2014
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 05.01.2015
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 15.12.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 03.12.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 03.12.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.11.2014
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 02.12.2014
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 27.11.2014
Lavery, Ian [R] Labour Party Wansbeck 27.11.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 01.12.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 26.11.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.11.2014
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 02.12.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.11.2014
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 03.12.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 02.12.2014
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 04.12.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 03.12.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 04.12.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 27.11.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 25.11.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 26.11.2014
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 24.11.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 25.11.2014