Early day motion 251

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is deeply concerned that over 35 per cent of children have never visited the countryside and that a child's chance of visiting the countryside has halved in a generation, with children from disadvantaged backgrounds being particularly badly affected; recognises that children who spend time in natural environments obtain better health and educational outcomes, performing better in reading, mathematics, science and social studies; and congratulates the hon. Members who are leading the John Clare Trust's 150 Poems challenge, which will raise vital funding to enable more schools to participate in opening up the woodlands, forests and meadows of our beautiful countryside to many more children.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 69

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 69 out of 69

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 21.07.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 16.07.2014
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 21.07.2014
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 01.09.2014
Birtwistle, Gordon Liberal Democrats Burnley 01.09.2014
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 16.07.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.07.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 10.07.2014
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 16.07.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.07.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.07.2014
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 22.07.2014
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 21.07.2014
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 14.07.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 01.09.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.07.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 16.07.2014
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 21.07.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 11.09.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 16.07.2014
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 15.07.2014
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 14.07.2014
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 01.09.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.11.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.07.2014
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 22.07.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.07.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.07.2014
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 15.07.2014
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 22.07.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 15.07.2014
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 22.07.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.07.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.07.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 16.07.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 15.07.2014
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 17.07.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 01.09.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 17.07.2014
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 16.07.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 15.07.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.07.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 21.07.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.07.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 16.07.2014
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 06.01.2015
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 22.10.2014
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 16.07.2014
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 13.10.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 22.07.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 22.07.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 21.07.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.07.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 16.07.2014
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 10.07.2014
Shepherd, Richard Conservative Party Aldridge-Brownhills 10.07.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 15.07.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 17.07.2014
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 21.07.2014
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 22.07.2014
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 13.10.2014
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 21.07.2014
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 21.07.2014
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 21.07.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 16.07.2014
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 02.09.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 21.07.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 09.09.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 01.09.2014