Early day motion 49

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that Israeli forces continue to use excessive force including live ammunition and rubber coated metal bullets on unarmed protestors, including children and that 1,400 children have been killed in this way since 2000; further notes the lack of transparency in the investigation of such incidents; acknowledges the excellent work that Defence for Children International Palestine do in increasing awareness of these deaths; further notes that since January 2008, 129 children have been affected by settler violence in the West Bank and East Jerusalem, including four fatalities with each of the cases occurring near Palestinian neighbourhoods, villages or roads located close to Israeli settlements and the nature of the violence includes being shot at, beaten, pelted with stones and sprayed with gas; and calls on the Government to press the Israeli government to respect the right to peaceful protest and prioritise the safety of all children who come under such attack on a routine basis.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 75

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 75 out of 75

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 24.06.2014
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 16.06.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.06.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 16.06.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.06.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.06.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 09.06.2014
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 12.06.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 05.06.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 12.06.2014
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 11.06.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 19.06.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 10.11.2014
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 01.07.2014
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 18.06.2014
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 19.06.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 17.06.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 09.06.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 10.06.2014
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 16.06.2014
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 23.06.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 12.06.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.06.2014
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 12.06.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 12.06.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.06.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 17.06.2014
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 07.07.2014
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.10.2014
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 02.07.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 11.06.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.06.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 23.06.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 10.06.2014
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 19.06.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 12.06.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 17.07.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.06.2014
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 11.06.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.06.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.06.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 17.06.2014
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 11.06.2014
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 22.07.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.06.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 05.06.2014
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 16.07.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.06.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 20.10.2014
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 23.06.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 10.06.2014
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 16.06.2014
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 21.11.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 10.07.2014
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 16.06.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 01.09.2014
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 11.06.2014
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 09.06.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 10.06.2014
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 25.06.2014
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 25.06.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 12.06.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 01.07.2014
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 11.06.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 09.06.2014
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent Central 16.07.2014
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 09.06.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 23.06.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 30.06.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 11.06.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 09.06.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 16.06.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 23.06.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 17.06.2014
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 15.07.2014