Early day motion 1189

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the new restrictions placed on media coverage of the forthcoming general election in Ethiopia; further notes with great sadness the violent aftermath of the 2005 election; expresses its anxiety over the findings of the European Parliament's election monitoring team led by Ana Gomez MEP in 2005; and calls on the Ethiopian government to ensure that this year's election is free, fair and transparent.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 19

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 19 out of 19

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 06.04.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 25.03.2010
Buck, Karen Labour Party Regent's Park and Kensington North 07.04.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 30.03.2010
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 06.04.2010
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 30.03.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 29.03.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 30.03.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 29.03.2010
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 30.03.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 30.03.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 30.03.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 30.03.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 25.03.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 06.04.2010
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 25.03.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 29.03.2010
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 06.04.2010
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 30.03.2010