Early day motion 1502

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the heavy defeat of the governing Fianna Fail party in the Irish General Election; further notes the loss of all the seats in the Dail of its junior partner, the Green Party; believes that both parties were severely punished for their aggresive austerity policies and mismanagement of the economy, which were deeply unpopular with the Irish people; and warmly congratulates the Irish Labour Party, which celebrates its centenary next year, on its historic performance.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 14

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 14 out of 14

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 03.03.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.03.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 01.03.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 03.05.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 08.03.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 04.03.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 09.03.2011
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 09.03.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 02.03.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 01.03.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 07.03.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 07.03.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 08.03.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 08.03.2011