Early day motion 604

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the democratic progress in Tunisia, standing proud as the guardians of the Arab Spring in North Africa; recognises the important milestones of peaceful and credible elections in October and November 2014 and anticipates a further such second-round presidential ballot in December 2014; congratulates all those who have participated in Tunisia's democratic process; notes the security and economic challenges which Tunisia continues to face; and calls on the Government and the international community to continue supporting these areas as well as the consolidation of the democratic process, including through the work of the Westminster Foundation for Democracy and other such organisations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 29

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 29 out of 29

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 16.12.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 05.12.2014
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 09.12.2014
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 18.12.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 09.12.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 11.12.2014
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 15.12.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 08.12.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.12.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.12.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 05.12.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 10.12.2014
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 04.12.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.12.2014
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 04.12.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.12.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.12.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 04.12.2014
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 11.12.2014
Rosindell, Andrew [R] Conservative Party Romford 04.12.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 08.12.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.12.2014
Stunell, Andrew [R] Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 04.12.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 15.12.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 10.12.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 09.12.2014
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 11.12.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 04.12.2014
Wishart, Pete [R] Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 04.12.2014