Early day motion 539

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that distribution costs form one of the largest components of electricity bills; notes that this varies considerably across the 14 areas and regions of England, Scotland and Wales; expresses concern that this differential is unjustified and further adds to the burden placed on many households; further notes suggestions that these costs be flattened out to a single standard charge for every customer across Britain so necessary investment and maintenance work is spread across the regions, resulting in a fairer outcome; and calls on the Government, stakeholders and regulators to examine and review this matter in more detail.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 25

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 25 out of 25

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 24.11.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 25.11.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 24.11.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.12.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 10.12.2014
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 21.11.2014
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 21.11.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 21.11.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 24.11.2014
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 21.11.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 26.11.2014
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 21.11.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.11.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 25.11.2014
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 21.11.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.11.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.11.2014
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 21.11.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 05.01.2015
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 21.11.2014
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 25.11.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 25.11.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 24.11.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 24.11.2014
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 27.11.2014