Early day motion 370

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the Government's decision to reject the Independent Pay Review Body's recommendation that all NHS staff receive a one per cent cost of living pay increase; recognises the incredible dedication and hard work of NHS staff in often difficult circumstances and is dismayed at the Government's decision to penalise public sector workers; recalls the Chancellor of the Exchequer's promise in 2012 that there would be a one per cent rise in public sector pay by 2015; regrets that the actions of the Government have restricted pay rises for nurses, midwives and healthcare assistants for over four years; notes that the NHS would have had a much better financial outlook had the Government not spent £3 billion on an unpopular and unsuccessful NHS reorganisation; and fears for the morale of the NHS workforce, which is the lowest it has ever been and the negative effect this will have on the aspirations of young people to become nurses, midwives or healthcare assistants.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 97

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 97 out of 97

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 24.11.2014
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 27.11.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 22.10.2014
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 26.11.2014
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 29.01.2015
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 26.11.2014
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 25.11.2014
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 24.11.2014
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 02.12.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 28.11.2014
Brown, Nicholas Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne East 30.10.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 22.10.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 22.10.2014
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 26.11.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 27.10.2014
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 03.02.2015
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 01.12.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.12.2014
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 14.01.2015
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 22.10.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 22.10.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 05.12.2014
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 09.12.2014
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 04.02.2015
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 02.12.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 05.12.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.10.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 21.10.2014
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 01.12.2014
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 25.11.2014
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 25.11.2014
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 20.11.2014
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 27.11.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 24.10.2014
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 27.01.2015
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.11.2014
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 01.12.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.12.2014
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 05.01.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 27.10.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 27.10.2014
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 03.12.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 15.12.2014
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 27.11.2014
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 27.11.2014
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 04.02.2015
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 24.10.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 27.10.2014
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 23.10.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.10.2014
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 24.11.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 08.01.2015
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 25.11.2014
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 25.11.2014
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 25.11.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 30.10.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 05.12.2014
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 16.01.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 27.10.2014
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 18.12.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 18.12.2014
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 29.10.2014
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 27.11.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.10.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 25.11.2014
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 03.12.2014
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 26.11.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 16.10.2014
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 13.01.2015
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 04.12.2014
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 22.10.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 20.11.2014
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 22.10.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 21.10.2014
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 25.11.2014
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 22.10.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 04.12.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.10.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 27.10.2014
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 15.12.2014
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 17.12.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 22.10.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 21.10.2014
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 27.11.2014
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 02.12.2014
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 03.12.2014
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 04.12.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.10.2014
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 23.10.2014
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 08.12.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 29.01.2015
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 04.11.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 08.12.2014
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 24.11.2014
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 01.12.2014
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helen's South and Whiston 02.12.2014
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 26.11.2014