Early day motion 662

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that it is unacceptable to shut accident and emergency (A&E) departments when patients have nowhere else to seek treatment; notes that NHS walk-in centres played a major role in reducing the numbers of patients attending A&E; and calls on the Government to encourage clinical commissioning groups right across the country to reintroduce walk-in centres.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 44

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 44 out of 44

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 08.01.2015
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 14.01.2015
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 12.01.2015
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 13.01.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 07.01.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 07.01.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.01.2015
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 20.01.2015
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 22.01.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 15.01.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 06.01.2015
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 28.01.2015
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 14.01.2015
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 08.01.2015
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 09.01.2015
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 27.01.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 08.01.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 14.01.2015
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 13.01.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 07.01.2015
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 29.01.2015
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 15.01.2015
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 19.01.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.01.2015
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 12.01.2015
Johnson, Alan Labour Party Kingston upon Hull West and Hessle 16.01.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 15.01.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 08.01.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.01.2015
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 08.01.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 13.01.2015
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 07.01.2015
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 21.01.2015
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 09.01.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.01.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 07.01.2015
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 07.01.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 08.01.2015
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 13.01.2015
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 12.01.2015
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 12.01.2015
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 12.01.2015
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 07.01.2015
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 09.01.2015