Early day motion 712

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House commemorates with deep sadness the 25th anniversary of the attack in January 1990 by cross-border Islamic militants on the population of Jammu and Kashmir; expresses its condolences to the families and friends of all those who were killed, raped and injured in this massacre and also condemns the desecration of the holiest sites in Jammu and Kashmir; further expresses its concern that the Kashmiris who fled to save life and limb have still not secured justice for the atrocities committed against them; deplores those sponsoring such cross-border terrorist attacks and demands they cease immediately; and notes that the international principle of the responsibility to protect obliges individual states and the international community to take effective measures to prevent the commission of genocide and crimes against humanity as seen against the Kashmiri Hindu community.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 27

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 27 out of 27

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 27.01.2015
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 20.01.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 20.01.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.01.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.01.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 21.01.2015
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 28.01.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 22.01.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 21.01.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.01.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 20.01.2015
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 26.01.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.01.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 21.01.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.01.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.01.2015
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 05.02.2015
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 22.01.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.01.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 28.01.2015
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 26.01.2015
Thomas, Gareth (Harrow West) Labour Party Harrow West 20.01.2015
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 22.01.2015
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 29.01.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 28.01.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.01.2015
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 23.01.2015