Early day motion 300

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House commends the knowledge, experience and dedication of the visitor and security services staff at the National Gallery; is concerned that the National Gallery is privatising up to 400 of its staff; does not support the decision to use a private company to manage services that include ticketing, security and information; notes in the past when front-line services have been privatised, experienced staff have left and that new staff have not had the knowledge nor training to provide the same standard of experience; believes that visitor and security services should remain in-house to ensure that world-famous art can be viewed and enjoyed by the public in an educational environment; and calls on the Government to ensure that funding is in place so valuable skills and knowledge of the current staff are not lost.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 54

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 54 out of 54

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 06.01.2015
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 13.10.2014
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 21.01.2015
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 19.01.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 03.09.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 03.09.2014
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 21.10.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 19.01.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 21.10.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.10.2014
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 21.01.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 20.01.2015
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 27.01.2015
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 20.01.2015
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 20.01.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 12.09.2014
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.09.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.11.2014
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 04.02.2015
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 27.01.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.09.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.10.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 03.09.2014
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 20.01.2015
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 22.01.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 01.09.2014
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 21.01.2015
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 05.01.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 09.09.2014
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 06.01.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 17.12.2014
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 22.01.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.10.2014
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.01.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 02.09.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 19.01.2015
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 05.01.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 13.10.2014
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 14.10.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 13.10.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 27.01.2015
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 01.09.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 20.01.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 01.09.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 03.09.2014
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 29.01.2015
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 29.01.2015
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 26.01.2015
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 01.09.2014
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 28.01.2015
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 04.02.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 08.09.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 26.01.2015
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 21.01.2015