Early day motion 607

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that people with Parkinson's disease should always have the full range of treatment options open to them; notes with concern that in England people with Parkinson's disease are currently unable to access Duodopa; recognises that Duodopa is a licensed and often life-changing treatment that can give people back their independence when all other treatment options have been exhausted; further recognises that, when people cannot access Duodopa, their health and care needs significantly increase, with significant cost implications; further recognises that the Clinical Priorities Advisory Group review of Duodopa has been characterised by delays and a lack of transparency; and calls on NHS England urgently to review the availability of Duodopa and take action to ensure that people are able to access the treatment.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 79

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 79 out of 79

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 18.12.2014
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 17.12.2014
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 08.01.2015
Bellingham, Henry Conservative Party North West Norfolk 08.01.2015
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 28.01.2015
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 13.01.2015
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 18.12.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 08.12.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 06.01.2015
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 08.01.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 10.12.2014
Carmichael, Neil Conservative Party Stroud 21.01.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 09.12.2014
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 08.01.2015
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 05.01.2015
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 28.01.2015
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 17.12.2014
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 14.01.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 17.12.2014
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 04.02.2015
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 14.01.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 08.12.2014
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 13.01.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.12.2014
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 06.01.2015
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 27.01.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 17.12.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 15.12.2014
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 14.01.2015
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 12.01.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 10.12.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.12.2014
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 17.12.2014
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 17.12.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 05.01.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.12.2014
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 16.01.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.01.2015
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 04.02.2015
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 20.01.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 17.12.2014
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 08.01.2015
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 09.01.2015
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.12.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 28.01.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.01.2015
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 06.01.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 10.12.2014
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 17.12.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 10.12.2014
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 18.12.2014
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 13.01.2015
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 05.01.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 11.12.2014
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 27.01.2015
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 05.01.2015
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 05.01.2015
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 17.12.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 28.01.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 09.12.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 08.12.2014
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 12.01.2015
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.12.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 06.01.2015
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 05.01.2015
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 07.01.2015
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 26.01.2015
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 12.01.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 15.12.2014
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 04.02.2015
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 18.12.2014
White, Chris Conservative Party Warwick and Leamington 03.02.2015
Whittingdale, John Conservative Party Maldon 07.01.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 13.01.2015
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 13.01.2015
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 21.01.2015
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 23.01.2015
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 09.01.2015
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 15.01.2015