Early day motion 625

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the ending of the beer duty escalator and the positive impact of two successive beer duty cuts in the 2013 and 2014 Budgets in supporting the growth of Britain's breweries and underpinning confidence in the UK's pubs; notes that beer duty is now 13 per cent lower than under the tax rises previously planned, a tax reduction that has been popular with pubgoers, leading to an additional 16,000 jobs and in the first six months following the Budget an extra £44 million in investment; and urges the Government to consider a further cut in beer duty in the 2015 Budget which would secure pub jobs, help keep pub pints affordable and support Britain's much-loved pubs.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 68

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 68 out of 68

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 16.12.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 17.12.2014
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 02.02.2015
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 23.01.2015
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 21.01.2015
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 05.01.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 15.12.2014
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 17.12.2014
Bridgen, Andrew Conservative Party North West Leicestershire 18.12.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 17.12.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.12.2014
Carmichael, Neil Conservative Party Stroud 17.12.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.12.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 22.01.2015
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 20.01.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 17.12.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 15.12.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 15.12.2014
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 17.12.2014
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 18.12.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 04.02.2015
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 15.12.2014
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 29.01.2015
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 04.02.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 28.01.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 17.12.2014
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 02.02.2015
Griffiths, Andrew Conservative Party Burton 15.12.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 15.12.2014
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 05.01.2015
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 16.12.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 07.01.2015
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 20.01.2015
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 21.01.2015
Howarth, Gerald Conservative Party Aldershot 09.01.2015
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 18.12.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 16.12.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 08.01.2015
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 05.02.2015
Leslie, Charlotte Conservative Party Bristol North West 17.12.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.12.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 05.01.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 07.01.2015
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 04.02.2015
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 08.01.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 15.12.2014
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.01.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 16.12.2014
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 03.02.2015
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 17.12.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.12.2014
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 17.12.2014
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 15.12.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 17.12.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 02.02.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 16.12.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 04.02.2015
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 04.02.2015
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 02.02.2015
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 26.01.2015
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 17.12.2014
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 04.02.2015
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 20.01.2015
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 07.01.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 06.01.2015
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.12.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 23.01.2015
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 26.01.2015