Early day motion 438

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that public services have been privatised and outsourced without giving a voice to the public service users affected by those decisions; recognises that the public needs real powers to object to sell-offs, access information and hold private providers to account for their performance; and calls for the introduction of a Public Service Users Bill which would make the in-house option the default, require public consultation before privatisation or outsourcing and promote transparency, accountability and social value in public service contracts.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 92

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 92 out of 92

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 28.10.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 28.10.2014
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 05.11.2014
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 18.11.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 06.11.2014
Brown, Nicholas Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne East 10.11.2014
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 20.11.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 29.10.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 28.10.2014
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 18.11.2014
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 07.11.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 28.10.2014
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 28.10.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 03.11.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 11.11.2014
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 07.01.2015
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 03.11.2014
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 28.10.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 05.11.2014
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 21.11.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 10.11.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 03.11.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 03.11.2014
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 02.02.2015
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 17.11.2014
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 28.10.2014
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 05.11.2014
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 11.11.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 28.10.2014
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 28.10.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 30.10.2014
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 27.11.2014
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 11.11.2014
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 10.11.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 28.10.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.11.2014
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 17.11.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 30.10.2014
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 28.10.2014
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 17.11.2014
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 04.11.2014
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 06.11.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 30.10.2014
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 14.01.2015
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 04.11.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 17.11.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 05.11.2014
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 28.10.2014
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 05.11.2014
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 20.01.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 30.10.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 04.11.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 05.11.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.11.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 21.01.2015
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 04.12.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 04.11.2014
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 11.11.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.11.2014
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.11.2014
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 28.01.2015
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 11.11.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 28.10.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 04.11.2014
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 19.11.2014
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 05.11.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 05.11.2014
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 03.12.2014
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 05.11.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 05.11.2014
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 10.11.2014
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 20.01.2015
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 26.11.2014
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 04.12.2014
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 05.11.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 04.12.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 28.10.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 03.11.2014
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 11.11.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 29.10.2014
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 28.10.2014
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 04.12.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 25.11.2014
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 04.02.2015
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 10.11.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 04.11.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 17.11.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 28.11.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 17.11.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 28.10.2014
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 08.12.2014
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 21.01.2015