Early day motion 636

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Government commitment to allow animal experiment licences to be obtained under Freedom of Information Act rules and to end the use of animal experiments to test household product ingredients; notes that the former Home Office Minister, the hon. Member for Lewes, stated that these commitments were to take effect before the General Election; and urges the Home Secretary to proceed in this direction at the earliest opportunity.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 75

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 75 out of 75

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 18.12.2014
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 02.02.2015
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 16.12.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 06.01.2015
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 28.01.2015
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 23.01.2015
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 14.01.2015
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 27.01.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 17.12.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 17.12.2014
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 06.01.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.12.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.01.2015
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 14.01.2015
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 13.01.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 18.12.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 06.01.2015
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 20.01.2015
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 21.01.2015
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 17.12.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 05.01.2015
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 19.01.2015
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 17.12.2014
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 07.01.2015
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 18.12.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 17.12.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 05.01.2015
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 07.01.2015
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 27.01.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 05.01.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 18.12.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 17.12.2014
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 02.02.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 17.12.2014
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 05.01.2015
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 12.01.2015
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 06.01.2015
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 26.01.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.12.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 07.01.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.12.2014
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 18.12.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 18.12.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 18.12.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 06.01.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.12.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 16.12.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 16.12.2014
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 22.01.2015
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 08.01.2015
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 06.01.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.01.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.12.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 19.01.2015
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 16.12.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 18.12.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.12.2014
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 22.01.2015
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 07.01.2015
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 16.12.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 17.12.2014
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 17.12.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 07.01.2015
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 08.01.2015
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 28.01.2015
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 19.01.2015
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 17.12.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 17.12.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 18.12.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 26.01.2015
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 17.12.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 05.01.2015
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 26.01.2015
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 09.01.2015
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 13.01.2015