Early day motion 674

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that on 27 January 2015 the UK will observe Holocaust Memorial Day, the 70th anniversary of the liberation of the Nazi concentration and death camp Auschwitz-Birkenau, where an estimated 1.1 million people were murdered; commemorates the six million victims of the Holocaust; further notes that the theme for Holocaust Memorial Day 2015 is Keeping the Memory Alive; further notes the significance of 2015 as it marks 70 years since the end of the Holocaust and the liberation of the concentration camps; pays tribute to the commitment of Holocaust survivors who share their experiences with young people across the country; acknowledges the importance of the Holocaust Educational Trust's work in schools across the UK and in particular the Lessons from Auschwitz project, which has so far given over 25,000 students and teachers the opportunity to visit Auschwitz-Birkenau; also pays tribute to the Holocaust Memorial Day Trust for organising the 2015 national Holocaust Memorial Day commemoration; further notes that a Holocaust Educational Trust Book of Commitment will be placed in the corridor between the Members' Cloakroom and Members' Staircase; and urges all right hon. and hon. Members to sign that Book and observe the day, so that the appalling events of the Holocaust are always understood by future generations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 71

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 71 out of 71

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 13.01.2015
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 13.01.2015
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 21.01.2015
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 12.01.2015
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 12.01.2015
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 12.01.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.01.2015
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 21.01.2015
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 13.01.2015
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 21.01.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.01.2015
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.01.2015
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 20.01.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 15.01.2015
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 28.01.2015
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 22.01.2015
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.01.2015
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 13.01.2015
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 14.01.2015
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 12.01.2015
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 21.01.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 13.01.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.01.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 20.01.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 12.01.2015
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 03.02.2015
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 29.01.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 14.01.2015
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 15.01.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.01.2015
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 26.01.2015
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 13.01.2015
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 13.01.2015
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 22.01.2015
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 20.01.2015
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 22.01.2015
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 15.01.2015
Lefroy, Jeremy Conservative Party Stafford 15.01.2015
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 12.01.2015
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 20.01.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 21.01.2015
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 21.01.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 16.01.2015
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 04.02.2015
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 16.01.2015
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 20.01.2015
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 13.01.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 22.01.2015
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 22.01.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 14.01.2015
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 14.01.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 13.01.2015
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 15.01.2015
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 14.01.2015
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 28.01.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.01.2015
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 22.01.2015
Reckless, Mark UKIP Rochester and Strood 28.01.2015
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.01.2015
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 02.02.2015
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 13.01.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.01.2015
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 21.01.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 21.01.2015
Spelman, Caroline Conservative Party Meriden 14.01.2015
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 29.01.2015
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 15.01.2015
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 16.01.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 14.01.2015
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.01.2015
Zahawi, Nadhim Conservative Party Stratford-on-Avon 12.01.2015