House of Commons departments

There are five departments in the House of Commons: Chamber and Committee Services, Finance, Human Resources and Change, Information Services and Facilities. All of the departments are responsible to the House of Commons Commission, a statutory body of Members presided over by the Speaker. Each of the departments has its own head that is responsible for the day-to-day running of services.

Parliamentary offices: departments and offices of the House of Commons

House of Commons Commission

Related glossary term: House of Lords offices

« Back to Glossary