European Parliament

The European Parliament is made up of directly elected representatives from all the countries that belong to the European Union. The Parliament has the power to: i) pass legislation ii) agree the EU's budget iii) monitor the Executive (the Commission and the Council of Ministers).

Further information:

About Parliament: Europe

European Parliament Information Office in the UK (external site)

« Back to Glossary