Early day motion 331

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports the vast numbers of dairy farmers across the UK who supply sustainable, high quality milk produced to high welfare standards in increasingly difficult and volatile economic circumstances; notes with concern the increased risks to dairy cow welfare from intensive indoor dairy farms in the UK; believes that without access to pasture dairy cows are unable to fully exhibit natural behaviours; and calls on the Government to determine the number and location of intensive indoor dairy farms in the UK where cows are given no access to pasture to ensure the public are themselves able to determine where and how their milk is being produced.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 91

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 91 out of 91

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 11.11.2014
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 10.12.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 27.11.2014
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 17.12.2014
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 12.01.2015
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 24.11.2014
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 10.12.2014
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 17.11.2014
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 14.10.2014
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 16.12.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.09.2014
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 04.02.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.10.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 15.10.2014
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 08.01.2015
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 14.01.2015
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.11.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 16.10.2014
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.11.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 02.12.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 20.11.2014
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 05.01.2015
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 20.11.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 17.12.2014
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 29.01.2015
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 28.01.2015
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 20.11.2014
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 15.12.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 05.11.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 02.02.2015
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 11.12.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.10.2014
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 17.11.2014
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 17.12.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 13.10.2014
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 01.12.2014
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 11.11.2014
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 17.11.2014
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 14.01.2015
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 17.11.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 11.11.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 07.01.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.09.2014
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 17.11.2014
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 14.01.2015
Howarth, Gerald Conservative Party Aldershot 19.01.2015
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 17.11.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 16.01.2015
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 09.01.2015
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 28.01.2015
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 20.01.2015
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 10.12.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 09.12.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.10.2014
Lefroy, Jeremy Conservative Party Stafford 15.01.2015
Leslie, Charlotte Conservative Party Bristol North West 13.01.2015
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 13.10.2014
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 17.11.2014
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 04.02.2015
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 16.12.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.10.2014
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 06.01.2015
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 07.01.2015
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 14.01.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 13.01.2015
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 22.01.2015
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 18.11.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 20.11.2014
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 11.12.2014
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 13.10.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 05.02.2015
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 10.09.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 10.12.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 10.12.2014
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 17.11.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 17.12.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 28.01.2015
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 14.01.2015
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 11.12.2014
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 18.11.2014
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 05.01.2015
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 10.12.2014
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 17.11.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.10.2014
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 26.01.2015
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 23.10.2014
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 08.12.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 10.12.2014
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 10.12.2014
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 25.11.2014
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 10.12.2014