Early day motion 733

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the result of the general election in Greece and accepts the democratic will of the Greek people; wishes the new government well in its efforts to reduce the burden on its population that years of austerity have brought; urges the international community to work positively with the new government and recognise the will of the Greek people; believes that the austerity agenda being foisted on people across Europe and in the UK is ensuring that those least responsible for the financial crash are being forced to carry the heaviest burden; and further believes that it is now time to turn away from austerity and promote an economic system that puts the wellbeing of a nation's citizens before the desires and demands of those who created the economic mess in the first place.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 28.01.2015
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 26.01.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 28.01.2015
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 26.01.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 26.01.2015
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 27.01.2015
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 04.02.2015
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 26.01.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 03.02.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 28.01.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 28.01.2015
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 26.01.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.01.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 27.01.2015
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 29.01.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.01.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 27.01.2015
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 26.01.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 26.01.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 28.01.2015
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 04.02.2015
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 28.01.2015
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 26.01.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 27.01.2015
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 28.01.2015
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 04.02.2015
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 28.01.2015
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 26.01.2015