Early day motion 735

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is extremely concerned about the threatening and intimidating behaviour exhibited by anti-abortion activists targeting clinics; draws attention to the relentless protests outside the British Pregnancy Advisory Service Clinic in Blackfriars, where activists carrying enormous, disturbing and graphic posters are continuously menacing staff and patients; notes that activists are handing expectant mothers horrifying leaflets and filming conversations with members of the public without asking for consent; further notes that the activists have disguised their activities as prayer vigils, or as peaceful protests, but in reality they are taking advantage of the protections afforded to these activities; is concerned that police have not acted in fear of interfering with protesting rights; recognises that these groups are legally entitled to protest; feels that these particular protests are tantamount to harassment; and demands that the police act immediately to protect the clinic and enforce a buffer zone.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 20

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 20 out of 20

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 26.01.2015
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 28.01.2015
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 05.02.2015
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 28.01.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 28.01.2015
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 28.01.2015
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 03.02.2015
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 27.01.2015
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 28.01.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 28.01.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.01.2015
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 02.02.2015
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 27.01.2015
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.01.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 27.01.2015
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 28.01.2015
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 04.02.2015
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 02.02.2015
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 29.01.2015
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 04.02.2015