Early day motion 751

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises, thanks and congratulates the magnificent initiative of Ms Katie Cutler, and the response of the people of Gateshead, the North East and the UK, which has raised over £300,000 so far, to the vicious and callous assault on Mr Alan Barnes who was attacked and had his collarbone broken outside his home on 25 January 2015; and believes Ms Cutler's initiative and the public response demonstrates the very best in human nature and has provided a wonderful opportunity for the community to assist Mr Barnes.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 02.02.2015
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 04.02.2015
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 02.02.2015
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 02.02.2015
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 02.02.2015
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 02.02.2015
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 03.02.2015
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 02.02.2015
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 03.02.2015
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.02.2015
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 03.02.2015
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 03.02.2015
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 02.02.2015
Lewell-Buck, Emma Labour Party South Shields 02.02.2015
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 04.02.2015
McInnes, Liz Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 03.02.2015
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 03.02.2015
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 02.02.2015
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 02.02.2015
Onwurah, Chi Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 02.02.2015
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 04.02.2015
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 03.02.2015
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 03.02.2015
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 03.02.2015
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 04.02.2015
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 05.02.2015