Backbench Business Committee - membership

Natascha Engel, Chair of the Backbench Business Committee in the 2010-12, 2012-13, 2012-14 sessions, was re-elected unopposed as Chair of the Backbench Business Committee for 2014-15 session.

Member Party
Natascha Engel (Chair) Labour
Sir David Amess Conservative
Mr David Anderson Labour
Bob Blackman Conservative
Oliver Colvile Conservative
Nigel Evans Conservative
John Hemming Liberal Democrat
Ian Mearns Labour

The Committee has invited Pete Wishart (SNP) to attend its meetings and take part in its proceedings, in order to represent the views of the minority Opposition parties (pursuant to Standing Order No. 152J (7)).

Determination of backbench business

Business selected by the Backbench Business Committee for Debate in the Commons Chamber and Westminster Hall is published in Future Business Part A